Liebster Award!! <3

Eeeha!! I got my first nomination for an award! 😀 So many exciting things are happening with my blog recently and this was one of the many amazing stuffs. And to tell u the least I am super excited because you know… a little appreciation helps you go on. 🙂

I was nominated by the beautiful Shridevi , do check out her blog Decoding Beauty . If you are into beauty and make up, you have to check out her blog. She has a lot of exciting stuffs going on in her blogs. She has reviews and hauls and subscription boxes and lot lot more.. Check it out!

What is it?

Liebster is a German word which means nicest, dearest. It is basically an online recognition given by one blogger to another.

Rules of the blog**

  • Acknowledge the blogger who nominated you
  • Answer the 11 questions asked by the blogger
  • Nominate 11 other bloggers
  • Ask 11 new questions for them to answer

The 11 questions she asked me and the answers –

  • Who is your favorite super hero and why?

My favorite super hero is Superman! He has a sexy costume, he fights for everyone and he realized ‘ with great power comes great responsibility’ long before spider man did ! haha! I love Superman!

  • If you could go anywhere in the world, where would you go and why?

At this moment I would really want to go home. Pujas r near and all my cousins are gonna be there and more over.. I miss mom cooked food!

  • What is the strangest thing you have ever eaten?

Ohkay.. I tried a fried insect. Here in Manipur there is a tribe in the hills, they have it as a delicacy.

  • Describe yourself in three words

Confident. Easy-Going. Intelligent.

  • What is the thing you are most afraid of?

Lonliness. I am afraid of being alone.

  • What was the last movie you watched?

Jab Harry met Sejal. And I am still hoping Harry never met Sejal cause it was literally a time waste. Lol 😛

  • What makes you angry?

Actually a lot of stuffs! A lot of stuffs make me angry.

  • If you have 30 minutes of free time, what do you prefer doing?

I would prefer reading. I would hook to the current book I am reading.

  • Which Movie or Book did you find the most inspiring and why?

I watched the movie Pink and I absolutely loved the kind of strong message it had given.

  • What is one of your favorite quote?

Audrey Hepburn said – “Nothing is impossible, the word itself says ‘I’m possible’!”

  • What’s the #1 most played song on your playlist?

For the last few days ‘ To the moon and back’ by Savage gardens.

My Nominations**

I want to nominate few awesome bloggers I follow:

My Questions** :

  1. How long have you been blogging? And what is the best part of being a blogger?
  2. If you were to be on a talk show, which one would you be in and why?
  3. What is your biggest pet peeve?
  4. What is you favorite cuisine?
  5. Who has been the biggest influence in your life?
  6. What is your biggest goal in life right now?
  7. What is the most played song in your playlist?
  8. What is your best way to spend a holiday?
  9. beach or mountains? Why?
  10. Do you own a pet?
  11. Describe yourself in 4 words.

I thoroughly enjoyed this nomination and answering the super fun questions and I hope you guys enjoy them too!

Till next time… xoxo

15 thoughts on “Liebster Award!! <3

  1. Preeya, congratulations again. And I totally enjoyed reading this post! I too love listening to different versions of ‘To the moon and back’ It’s such a soulful number ❤ And fried insect! You should be given a bravery award too 😛 And I also hope you're able to visit home soon..xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

